Las Vegas

I’m in Las Vegas for about a week (for work). Never been here before. It’s badass. Very awesome. We’re coming back up again at the end of the month. I went on a roller coaster in Circus Circus (indoor domed amusement park/thing/center). I think it’s only like a 30 second ride, but damn… that’s one fast and thrilling ride. I had to pin my head to the back seat cause my hat/cap was flying off (that fast). Did a few slot machines, came out ahead like $20. Bought a Vegas coffee mug (score!). The strip at night is incredible. Man…

Anyway, still working on Lunar stuff… while I’m here (actually, only on the 7 hour drive up – I did some stuff). I dunno. I might have to spend a few more free time around the strip >_>. Hehehe.

I created a forum for Armen and I to do some work, but I decided to add some public parts. You know, to mention/promote/talk about whatever PCE related or console related.

http://forum.pcedev.net/

I posted about Touko’s demo over there. Hey touko, glad you finally made that demo public 😀 Great work

Dave, hey I guess I must have taken some of the things you said and actions the wrong way/in the wrong context. It felt like a rift growing between us and the last few communications we had and on this last project. Anyway, don’t worry about it. I highly doubt I’ll be doing anymore translation hacking/work in the future. I’ve been coding for the PCE for 5 years and haven’t been able to put together a serious/big project in that time. I’ve done a ton of small private stuff/achievements, but I still feel like I’ve wasted time. I’m not sure if this Lunar project will be last big thing I do or not. I’ve always wanted to do a GFX tricked out SHMUP on the PCE. I’ll have to see how I feel about investing more time into PCE stuff after this is done. Maybe it’ll be the moral to booster the spirit to do more larger/serious projects, or maybe it’ll be the final closing act and feeling of satisfaction to the end of my PCE coding journey – a justification/reward that all the time spent over the years wasn’t all for not. I dunno…

3 Responses to “Las Vegas”

  1. I left a message on the forum. Hope everything’s going well for you.

  2. Nate Carter Says:

    Hope you’re enjoying vegas, I live here so if you want to talk pcengine while you’re here, email me!

Leave a Reply

