MM: main sprite work

I redid the meta-tile hacking for all of Megaman’s sprite frames. I gave a special character (used an invalid value for the game) to the original meta-tile definitions and a hook to look for this. Now the game gets all the X/Y offsets from my 3 tables instead of trying to modify the games (in which enemy characters share). It greatly helped in fine tuning all the offsets of the frames too (saved me a lot of time). So, I think I can call the main character sprite work finished. Time to work on the bosses next, as they use some of the original main character sprite cells (cutman uses MM’s legs for the running frame).

Leave a Reply

