Megaman boss work

Damn, finally got Cutman’s frames all converted over to 32×32. The backend hook is complete too. It’s a new hook than the one I did for Megaman’s character in that I didn’t break the metatile function. This was nice in that it allowed me to manually align up the new 32×32 frames over the existing metatile frames in real time (I paused the game to sort through the frame… even accidentally turning Megaman’s frame temporarily into Cutman pose – lol). I could have kept (but would still need to alter it for fixes) cutman’s frames as 8×8 metatiles, but I had this crazy idea to expand the 24×24 metaframe size to 32×32 (that doesn’t include the cutter area on his head). You know, to give a pixel artist more room to breath. But man, what a pain. I’m not sure if I’ll do that with the rest of the bosses or not.

Leave a Reply

