Megaman hucard update

I’m going to make a build of the hucard version, with the new title, menu, and options. The stereo pan channel setting should have more of a purpose too.

That said, I want to do the same for Megaman 2 hucard project. Anyone have any ideas for a title screen for this one? I.e. It’s not limited to NES format.

Also, I’m going to start uploading just the data track ISO files for CD project updates. I have a few upgrades in mind for MM1; expand on the 6 button support for fast weapon changing, add auto weapon energy capsule refill to first non equip weapon with the lowest energy, and add the slide feature of the later MM games. I’m toying with the idea of adding a power up charge shot as well, but that’s gonna take some additional hacking.

 

Oh yeah, almost forgot: I’m looking for a chiptune artist to redo MM1 songs in native PCE chiptune format. I’ll provide the sound engine and format. Pass the word along, if you can.

Leave a Reply

