Heh. I got the first iteration of ‘wanderer’ AI up and running. More like spastic/bug AI. But it’s cool to see it up and running (along with collision map detection). I need to add some bias into it; if at a far end screen/threshold, add a bias to towards the opposite end – so it doesn’t stay in one particular area.

I’ve been looking at the first Neutopia game enemy’s AI and I have a few ideas. Gonna need to look at a few more games as well.

I think I’ll get object to object collision working first, so the enemy can damage the player (and vice versa) – before I get too far into the enemy AI thing.

Leave a Reply

