Ghosts n Goblins NES

Guess I’ll take a look a this, this weekend. But I’ll need testers πŸ˜‰

9 Responses to “Ghosts n Goblins NES”

  1. (^_^) Wow!!!!! That’s a great news!!!
    I would like to test for sure but even if I love this game, I’m so bad I could only test the first level for sure hahaha!!!

  2. Yep, if you think that you can do this one, maybe you could tweak the insane difficulty level down a titch.

  3. Contact me if you want a tester. I will be a pleasure!

  4. Many thanks for bringing us one of my favorite game ! πŸ˜‰ It’s been a long time i wanted to ask you about it ,finally Kaminary did it for me. I would be please to test the game.Supergrafx has the sequel ,now great the PCE has the prequel ,and i hope someone would enhance the NES version with the capability of the PCE , and why not a release on hucard. Thanks again.

  5. hey!

    i would love to test that game too!

    I also wanted to let you know that your blog rocks and if you need some images for it, please let me know.
    I drew a lot of pixelated PC Engine images which you could use, if you want.

    just contact me if you want (:

  6. Yeaaaah great man πŸ˜‰

  7. Just got my Turbo ED. I will be happy to test anything you do!

  8. Nighttrate Says:

    I’m in….. when this going to be ready it my fav old skool games.

    Also have you not thought of reprogramming the Supergrafx Ghouls & Ghosts & making that compatible with the PC Engine?

    • I have thought about that. But even if you simply remove the second BG layer and more all sprites over to VDC1 layer, you still need that extra 24kbyte of ram that the SGX has. It’s probably best to be moved over to a SCD or ACD PC-Engine project.

Leave a comment